Anwendungsfälle von Cato

Auf ihrem Weg zur Digitalisierung können Kunden ihr WAN mit Cato nach und nach umstrukturieren. Dabei gehen die Unternehmen einen oder mehrere der unten aufgeführten Anwendungsfälle in ihrem eigenen Tempo an. Wo auch immer sie starten, Cato steht seinen Kunden auf dem ganzen Weg mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

MPLS-Migration zur SD-WAN-Lösung

Mit Cato können Kunden von kostspieligen, unflexiblen und kapazitätsbeschränkten MPLS-Netzwerken auf eine Kombination aus Hochleistungs-Internetverbindungen und der Cato SASE Cloud-Lösung umsteigen. Durch den Einsatz von Edge-SD-WAN-Appliances mit Cato-Sockets erhöhen Kunden die nutzbare Kapazität und verbessern die Ausfallsicherheit bei geringeren Kosten pro Megabit. Für Kunden mit globaler Präsenz eignet sich das erschwingliche, globale private Backbone-Netzwerk von Cato, um das weltweite MPLS und unzuverlässige Internetverbindungen zu ersetzen. Zudem optimiert Cato SASE Cloud die Leistung und den Throughput von On-Premises- und Cloudressourcen.

An Evolution of Enterprise Networking

From MPLS to SD-WAN to SASE: An Evolution of Enterprise Networking

eBook

How to Migrate from MPLS to SD-WAN

White Paper

MPLS, SD-WANs, and the Promise of SD-WAN as a Service

White Paper

Telco vs Cloud-Native Carrier

Sicherer und reibungsloser Remotezugriff

Die globalen Netzwerk- und Sicherheitsfunktionen von Cato erstrecken sich sogar auf den Laptop, das Smartphone oder das Tablet eines einzelnen Benutzers. In Ihrer Netzwerk- und Sicherheitsinfrastruktur sind mobile Benutzer endlich mit Remotebenutzern gleichgestellt. Über einen Cato-Client oder einen clientlosen Browserzugang stellen die Benutzer eine Verbindung zum nächstgelegenen Cato-PoP her. So wird ihr Datenverkehr optimal über das globale private Backbone-Netzwerk zu On-Premises- bzw. Cloudanwendungen weitergeleitet. Der Security-as-a-Service-Stack von Cato schützt Benutzer überall vor Bedrohungen und setzt die Zugriffssteuerung für Anwendungen durch. Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen VPNs lässt sich die Cato-Lösung global skalieren, um rund um die Uhr den Zugriff für die gesamte Belegschaft zu unterstützen und so einen praktikablen Business-Continuity-Plan für die Arbeit im Home-Office zu schaffen.

eBook

Optimized Remote Access with a Secure Access Service Edge

Demo

Cloud-scale Secure Remote Access Demo 

Sicherer Internetzugang für Niederlassungen

In Cato SASE Cloud ist ein kompletter Netzwerk-Security-Stack integriert. Da alle Standorte mit Cato verbunden sind, ist der gesamte Datenverkehr des Unternehmens im Internet und im WAN durch die erstklassigen, cloudbasierten Sicherheitsservices von Cato vollständig geschützt. Der Internetdatenverkehr muss nicht mehr zu einem Rechenzentrum oder einem regionalen Knotenpunkt zurückgeleitet werden. Auch die Bereitstellung von Netzwerksicherheitsappliances für Niederlassungen oder die Anschaffung eigenständiger Sicherheitslösungen für Cloudinfrastrukturen ist nicht mehr erforderlich.

White Paper

Cato Networks Advanced Security Services

eBook

Secure Internet Access at the Branch

Intelligente globale Vernetzung

Zur Bereitstellung eines SLA-gestützten, zuverlässigen und leistungsstarken Netzwerks – das standortunabhängig ist – nutzt Cato SASE Cloud ein globales privates Backbone-Netzwerk mit integrierter WAN- und Cloudoptimierung. Kunden, die Probleme mit hohen Latenzen und Netzwerkunregelmäßigkeiten an ihren globalen Standorten haben, nutzen das Cato-System, um das Benutzererlebnis beim Zugriff auf On-Premises- und Cloudanwendungen erheblich zu verbessern.

eBook

4 Global Companies Who Migrated from MPLS

White Paper

Telco vs Cloud-Native Carrier

White Paper

MPLS, SD-WANs, and the Promise of SD-WAN as a Service

Secure Hybrid Cloud and Multi-Cloud

Cato sorgt für eine lückenlose Beschleunigung des Clouddatenverkehrs, indem der gesamte Datenverkehr aus allen Randbereichen an den Cato-PoP geleitet wird, der dem Cloudrechenzentrum am nächsten liegt. Da Cato-PoPs die Leistungsstärke der Rechenzentren großer Cloudprovider teilen, ist die Latenz zwischen Cato und diesen Providern im Grunde genommen gleich Null. Für die Optimierung des Zugriffs auf Cloudanwendungen wird nur eine einzige Regel auf Anwendungsebene benötigt, die festlegt, wo der Datenverkehr von Cloudanwendungen die Cato SASE Cloud-Lösung verlassen soll. Daher erübrigt es sich, Appliances für Cloudanwendungen oder Setup-Hubs zu installieren, um die Latenzzeit bei der Cloudkommunikation zu reduzieren.

eBook

4 Ways to Connect to and Secure Your Cloud Datacenters

Demo

Hybrid Clouds and SD-WAN in a Snap

White Paper

Telco vs Cloud-Native Carrier

Cato Recognized by Gartner Market Guides and Hype Cycles

Gartner Market Guide for Managed SD-WAN Services

Gartner Hype Cycle for Enterprise Networking

Gartner Hype Cycle for Edge Computing

Gartner Market Guide for Virtual Private Networks

Gartner Hype Cycle for Cloud Security

Gartner Hype Cycle for Network Security

Gartner Market Guide for Zero Trust Network Access

Gartner Hype Cycle for Midsize Enterprises

Gartner Hype Cycle for Workplace Infrastructure and Operations

Hype Cycle for Business Continuity Management and IT Resilience

Gartner Hype Cycle for Threat-Facing Technologies

Gartner Hype Cycle for Cloud Computing

Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings or other designation. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner’s research organization and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose

Home-Office

Die Arbeit im Home-Office wird jederzeit und für alle Mitarbeiter nahtlos von der Cato-Lösung unterstützt. Kunden verbinden ihre On-Premises- und Cloudrechenzentren in kürzester Zeit mit Cato SASE Cloud und ermöglichen so die Self-Service-Bereitstellung von Cato-Clients für alle Benutzer, die von zu Hause aus oder per Remotezugriff arbeiten müssen. Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen VPN- und SDP-Produkten, die nicht zur Unterstützung des gesamten Unternehmens skaliert werden können, ist die globale und cloudbasierte Plattform von Cato so ausgelegt, dass sie den Datenverkehr zu allen Anwendungen mit einem globalen privaten Backbone-Netzwerk optimiert, den Datenverkehr kontinuierlich auf Bedrohungen überprüft und den Zugriff mit dem konvergenten Security-Stack kontrolliert.

Cato für globale Unternehmen

Cato macht globale Konnektivität erschwinglich, zuverlässig und flexibel. Unser globales SLA-gestütztes, privates Backbone-Netzwerk gewährleistet eine durchgängige Benutzererfahrung zu einem Bruchteil der Kosten von herkömmlichem MPLS. Darüber hinaus deckt es von Haus aus auch Cloudrechenzentren, Cloudanwendungen und mobile Benutzer ab. Mit über 65 Points of Presence auf der ganzen Welt, einschließlich China, stehen jetzt innerhalb von Minuten sichere globale Verbindungen zur Verfügung, die die Anforderungen unserer Kunden erfüllen. Dank des Security-Stacks von Cato wird überall und für alle Niederlassungen, Benutzer und Anwendungen dasselbe Sicherheitsniveau erreicht.

Cato für regionale Unternehmen

Mit Cato wird Ihr gesamtes Unternehmensnetzwerk über einen zentralen Cloudservice verbunden und gesichert. Unsere Edge-SD-WAN– und Security-as-a-Service-Lösung unterstützen IT-Teams dabei, problemlos zuverlässige Unternehmensnetzwerke einzurichten. Cato hilft Ihnen, das Beste aus der letzten Meile Ihrer Internetverbindungen herauszuholen. Dazu wird automatisch ein Full-Mesh-WAN aufgebaut, QoS und Pfadauswahl anhand von Anwendungs- und Benutzerinformationen erzwungen, der Zugriff auf Cloudressourcen optimiert, VPN-Benutzer zu festen Bestandteilen Ihres Netzwerks gemacht und für alle Standorte, Benutzer und Anwendungen die gleichen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen entsprechend den Unternehmensanforderungen durchgesetzt. Die Cato-Lösung kann vom IT-Team oder einem Managed Service Provider über eine zentrale, benutzerfreundliche, webbasierte Anwendung verwaltet werden.

Eigenleistung

Mit Cato kann die IT-Abteilung eines Unternehmens über eine cloudbasierte Verwaltungsanwendung auf detaillierte Echtzeit- und Verlaufsanalysen von Netzwerken und Sicherheitsereignissen zugreifen. Alle Richtlinien, die Sicherheit, Routing und Servicequalität betreffen, können direkt vom Kunden konfiguriert werden. Da es sich bei der Cato-Lösung um einen Cloudservice handelt, muss sich der Kunde nicht um die Aktualisierung oder Erweiterung der zugrunde liegenden Infrastruktur kümmern. Dadurch sparen IT-Teams wertvolle Ressourcen, die zuvor für die Verwaltung von Netzwerkpunktlösungen benötigt wurden.

Managed Service

Kunden, die einen „vollautomatischen“ Managed Service bevorzugen, erhalten diesen über einen Cato-Partner oder durch die Anmeldung für bestimmte Managed Services von Cato. Kunden können gezielt auswählen, ob Cato sie bei der Standortbereitstellung, der Überwachung der letzten Meile, der Durchführung aller benötigten Richtlinienkonfigurationen in Cato Management Application oder der Überwachung des Netzwerks auf allgegenwärtige Sicherheitsbedrohungen unterstützen soll. Da es sich bei der Cato SASE Cloud-Plattform und den zugehörigen Komponenten um einen Cloudservice handelt, übernimmt Cato die komplette Verwaltung. Dadurch sparen IT-Teams und MPSs wertvolle Ressourcen, die zuvor für die Verwaltung mehrerer Punktlösungen benötigt wurden.

SASE, SSE, ZTNA, or SD-WAN? Yes.

Cato Use Cases

Cato enables customers to gradually transform their WAN for the digital business. You can address one or more of the use cases below at your own pace. No matter where you start, Cato will support you throughout your journey.

MPLS migration to Secure SD-WAN

Cato enables customers to move away from expensive, rigid, and capacity-constrained MPLS networks to a combination of high-capacity Internet links and the Cato SASE Cloud. Using Cato Socket edge SD-WAN appliances, customers boost usable capacity and improve resiliency at a lower cost per megabit. Customers with a global footprint, leverage Cato’s affordable global private backbone to replace global MPLS and the unpredictable Internet. The Cato SASE Cloud optimizes performance and maximizes the throughput to on-premises and cloud applications.

eBook

How to Migrate from MPLS to SD-WAN

eBook

4 Global Companies Who Migrated from MPLS

White Paper

MPLS, SD-WANs, and the Promise of SD-WAN as a Service

White Paper

Telco vs Cloud-Native Carrier

Secure Remote Access

Cato extends global networking and security capabilities down to a single user’s laptop, smartphone, or tablet. Mobile and remote users are no longer treated like second-class citizens of your network and security infrastructure. Using a Cato Client, or clientless browser access, users dynamically connect to the closest Cato PoP, and their traffic is optimally routed over the Cato global private backbone to on-premises or cloud applications. Cato’s security-as-a-service stack protects users against threats everywhere and enforces application access control. Unlike legacy VPN, the Cato solution scales globally to support 24×7 access for the entire workforce, creating a viable business continuity plan for working from home.

eBook

Optimized Remote Access with a Secure Access Service Edge

Demo

Cloud-scale Secure Remote Access Demo 

Secure Branch Internet Access

Cato provides a complete network security stack built into Cato SASE Cloud. By connecting all branch locations to Cato, all traffic, both Internet-bound and WAN, is fully protected by Cato’s enterprise-grade, cloud-based security services. There is no need to backhaul Internet traffic to a datacenter or a regional hub, deploy branch network security appliances, or procure stand-alone cloud security solutions.

White Paper

Cato Networks Advanced Security Services

eBook

Secure Internet Access at the Branch

Optimized Global Connectivity

Cato SASE Cloud uses a global private backbone with built-in WAN and cloud optimization to deliver an SLA-backed, predictable, and high-performance network experience everywhere. Customers who suffer from high latency and network inconsistency across their global locations use Cato to deliver a great user experience when accessing on-premises and cloud applications.

eBook

4 Global Companies Who Migrated from MPLS

White Paper

Telco vs Cloud-Native Carrier

White Paper

MPLS, SD-WANs, and the Promise of SD-WAN as a Service

Secure Hybrid Cloud and Multi-Cloud

Cato provides seamless acceleration of cloud traffic by routing all traffic from all edges to the Cato PoP closest to the cloud datacenter. Because Cato PoPs share the datacenter footprint of major cloud providers, the latency between Cato and these providers is essentially zero. Cloud application access optimization requires just a single application level rule that determines where cloud application traffic should egress the Cato SASE Cloud. There is no need to install cloud appliances or setup hubs to reduce latency to the cloud.

eBook

4 Ways to Connect to and Secure Your Cloud Datacenters

Demo

Hybrid Clouds and SD-WAN in a Snap

White Paper

Telco vs Cloud-Native Carrier

Cato Recognized by Gartner Market Guides and Hype Cycles

Gartner Market Guide for Managed SD-WAN Services

Gartner Hype Cycle for Enterprise Networking

Gartner Hype Cycle for Edge Computing

Gartner Market Guide for Virtual Private Networks

Gartner Hype Cycle for Cloud Security

Gartner Hype Cycle for Network Security

Gartner Market Guide for Zero Trust Network Access

Gartner Hype Cycle for Midsize Enterprises

Gartner Hype Cycle for Workplace Infrastructure and Operations

Hype Cycle for Business Continuity Management and IT Resilience

Gartner Hype Cycle for Threat-Facing Technologies

Gartner Hype Cycle for Cloud Computing

Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in its research publications, and does not advise technology users to select only those vendors with the highest ratings or other designation. Gartner research publications consist of the opinions of Gartner’s research organization and should not be construed as statements of fact. Gartner disclaims all warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this research, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose

Work from Home

Cato seamlessly supports work-from-home for all employees, all the time. Customers rapidly connect their on-premises and cloud datacenters to Cato SASE Cloud and enable self-service provisioning of Cato Clients to all users who require work-from-home or remote access. Unlike legacy VPN and SDP products that can’t scale to support the entire business, Cato’s global and cloud-scale platform is built to optimize traffic to all applications with a global private backbone, and continuously inspect traffic for threats and access control with the converged security stack.

Cato for Global Enterprises

Cato makes global connectivity affordable, reliable, and agile. Our global SLA-backed private backbone provides a consistent user experience at a fraction of the cost of legacy MPLS, and natively extends to cloud datacenters, cloud applications and mobile users. With over 65 points of presence all over the world, including China, you can now achieve a secure global connectivity that meets your business needs within minutes. Cato’s security stack ensures the same enterprise-grade security is applied for all branches, users, and applications – everywhere.

Cato for Regional Enterprises

Cato gets your entire enterprise network connected and secured through a single cloud service. Our edge SD-WAN and Security-as-a-Service help IT teams build reliable business networks with ease. Cato helps you make the most of your Internet last mile by automatically building the WAN full mesh, enforcing QoS and path selection based on application and user awareness, optimizing access to cloud resources, making VPN users integral parts of your network, and enforcing the same enterprise-grade security on all locations, users, and applications. Cato can be managed by the IT team or a managed service provider via a single, user-friendly, web-based application.

Do it Yourself

Cato enables enterprise IT to access detailed, real-time and historical, network analytics and security events through a cloud-based management application. All policies including security, routing, and quality of service, can be directly configured by the customer. As a cloud service, Cato requires no customer involvement in updating or upgrading the underlying infrastructure, saving IT teams, precious resources previously needed for maintaining network point solutions.

Managed Service

Customers who prefer a “hands off” managed service, can use a Cato partner or sign up for specific Cato managed services. Customers can selectively choose if they want Cato to help with site deployment, monitoring last-mile links, performing all required policy configurations within the Cato Management Application, or monitoring the network for pervasive security threats. As a cloud service, Cato maintains the Cato SASE Cloud platform and all of its components, saving IT teams and MSPs the precious resources previously needed for maintaining multiple point solutions.

SASE, SSE, ZTNA, or SD-WAN? Yes.